Superior Court of Washington, County of
No..

State of Washington, Plaintiff,
Criminal/Juvenile Case No:

VS.
(if not listed above)
Defendant DOB ' | Petition for
PCN: ' [ 1 Relief from the Duty to Register
SID: ' (PTRREG)
*i‘c******************************************** [ ] Exemption from community

Notification (PT)

[ 1 Adult Sex Offender
Petitioner, (Defendant) [ 1 Adult Kidnapping Offender
VS. [ ] Juvenile Sex Offender

[ 1Juvenile Kidnapping Offender

Prosecuting Attorney of
County.

Respondent.

Pursuant to RCW 9A.44.142 and 9A.44.143 |, (name)
ask the court to be:

[ ] relieved from the duty to register as a
[ ]1Sex Offender
[ 1Kidnapping Offender under RCW 9A.44.130

[ 1 exempted from any community notification requirements

[ 1 I'was convicted in County, Washington, and understand
the Prosecuting Attorney of that county must be named as respondent and served.

[ 1 I was convicted in a state other than Washington, a foreign country, a federal, a tribal, or a
military court and understand this petition must be brought in the county where | am
currently registered and the Prosecuting Attorney of that county must be named as
respondent and served.

This petition is based upon the attached copy of my criminal record, and the following
declaration (check or fill out applicable sections):
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Relief from Registration
(Fill out section A or B. Also fill out section C.)

A
[]

[]

[]

[]

Conviction in Adult Court;

10 Consecutive Years Without Disqualifying Conviction - RCW 9A.44.142(1)(b). |
am required to register for a conviction in this state and | have spent 10 consecutive
years in the community without being convicted of a disqualifying offense during that
time period, and | have not been:

1. determined to be a sexually violent predator as defined in chapter 71.09 RCW; or
2. convicted as an adult of a sex offense or kidnapping offense that is a class A
felony that was committed with forcible compulsion on or after June 8, 2000.

15 Consecutive Years Without Disqualifying Conviction - RCW 9A.44.142(1)(c). |
am required to register for a federal, tribal, or out-of-state conviction, and | have
spent 15 consecutive years in the community without being convicted of a disqualifying
offense during that time period.

[ 1 and, if required, | have not been:

1. determined to be a sexually violent predator as defined in chapter 71.09 RCW; or
2. convicted as an adult of a sex offense or kidnapping offense that is a class A
felony that was committed with forcible compulsion on or after June 8, 2000.

Sex or Kidnapping Offense Committed Under Age 18:

| qualify because of [ ] Adjudication in juvenile court or [ ] Adult conviction but crime
committed prior to age 18 and juvenile jurisdiction lost only by passage of time (Note:
Offenders subject to adult convictions after an RCW 13.40.110 decline hearing or
pursuant to RCW 13.04.030 exclusive adult jurisdiction do not qualify for waiver under
RCW 9A.44.143.)

Class “A” Felony at Age 15 or Older — RCW 9A.44.143(2):

1. | am requesting waiver from registration for class “A” felony sex or kidnapping
offense(s) committed when | was 15 years of age or older;

2. Atleast 60 months (5 years) have passed since | was adjudicated and released from
confinement, whichever is later;

3. | have no additional sex offense or kidnapping convictions or adjudications within 60
months (5 years) of filing this petition;

4. | have no convictions or adjudications for failure to register within 60 months (5
years) of filing this petition; and

5. 1 have not been determined to be a sexually violent predator as defined in chapter
71.09 RCW.

Class “A” Felony Under Age 15 or Any Other Type — RCW 9A.44.143(3):

1. | am requesting waiver from registration for class “A” felony sex or kidnapping
offense(s) | committed when | was 14 years of age or younger; or, for sex or
kidnapping offense(s), other than a class “A” felony offense, | committed when | was
17 years of age or younger;

2. Atleast 24 months (2 years) have passed since | was adjudicated and released from
confinement, whichever is later;
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3.

4.

5.

| have no additional sex offense or kidnapping convictions or adjudications within 24
months (2 years) of filing this petition; and

I have no convictions or adjudications for failure to register within 24 months (2 years)
of filing this petition.

I have not been determined to be a sexually violent predator as defined in chapter
71.09 RCW.

C. | Base my Request on this Information — RCW 9A.44.142(4) and 9A.44.143(5):

| understand that | must prove to the judge that | am sufficiently rehabilitated to end my
duty to register. | want the judge to consider the following evidence before deciding
whether to grant or deny my motion. (Check the boxes that apply and attach copies of

the

[ ]
[ ]
[]

[]
[]
[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
[]

papers you want the court to consider):

Criminal history report;
Information about compliance with supervision requirements;

Input from community corrections officers, juvenile parole or probation officers, law
enforcement, or treatment providers;

Information about participation in sex offender treatment;

Information about participation in other treatment and rehabilitative programs
Information about stability in employment and housing;

Information about community and personal support system;

Risk assessments or evaluations prepared by a qualified professional;

Updated polygraph examination;

Any input of the victim.

Other. Explain what you are attaching:

| understand the court may consider input from other sources such as my community
corrections officer, treatment provider, law enforcement and the victim of my crime.

Exemption from Community Notification, Only

[ 1 Exemption from Community Notification Requirements: RCW 9A.44.142(2)(b). | am not

eligible

to be relieved of the duty to register. | am eligible to be exempted from any

community notification requirements to which | am subject. | have been in the community

without

being convicted of a disqualifying offense for 15 years after the later of the entry of

the judgment and sentence or the last date of release from confinement, including full-time
residential treatment, pursuant to the conviction.

| declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is
true and correct.

Signed at (City) , (State) , on (Date)
Signature of Petitioning Party Print or Type Name
RCW 9A.44.142, 9a.44.143 Pt for Relief from Registration
(07/2021) Req/Exempt from Notif.

RR 01.0100

p.30of3



